ON THE JOB INJURIES ATTORNEYS IN MEDFORD
Oregon’s Worker’s Compensation law is in place to help employees in the event that they are injured on the job, and their injury prevents them from being able to work as they did prior. If you have been injured in the workplace, your worker’s compensation benefits will pay for your medical care, and two-thirds of your salary for as long as it takes until the time that you are capable of returning to work. However, actually receiving your worker’s compensation benefits can often be difficult in this state, and there are strict requirements and time limits in place that every employee should know. If you have been injured on the job, or suspect that something at your workplace is making you sick, it is imperative for you file your claim for workers compensation benefits immediately; there are very strict time limits that must be adhered to or you risk losing your benefits! Unfortunately, filing a “workers’ comp” claim can be extremely difficult to navigate in Oregon; this is why it is far better to hire an experienced attorney as soon as possible, in order to ensure that you are awarded the benefits you deserve in a timely fashion! The type and amount of benefits that you receive are contingent on the nature of your injuries. Some of the more common on-the-job injuries include:
- Injuries to Upper and Lower body: often caused by overexertion and repetitive motion
- Head Injuries: (head, neck, eyes, ears) often caused by falls
- Illnesses From Substances, Toxins and/or Chemicals
- Machinery & Moving Vehicles: accidents incurred while operating a work vehicle
Shlesinger & deVilleneuve handles over 1000 Worker’s Compensation claims every year; our skilled attorneys have years of experience in the field of Oregon’s worker’s compensation law! We have the resources and medical information to speak with your health care providers and gather the information, our team is passionate about fighting against the large insurance firms and making sure they don’t deny your workers’ compensation claim. It is important to know that – if you are denied the first time you file your claim, you must appeal within 60 days, or lose your benefits entirely!
Have You Been Injured On The Job? File Your Claim ASAP!
If you have been injured on the job, or suspect that something at your workplace is making you sick, it is vital that you file your workers compensation claim as soon as possible; there are time limits for filing for on-the-job injury claims! If you are denied, you must file an appeal within 60 days, or lose your benefits entirely! Filing a “workers’ comp” claim can be extremely difficult to navigate; it is far better to hire an experienced compensation attorney as soon as possible – especially in Oregon!
Shlesinger & deVilleneuve
Job Injury Attorneys
Contact Us Today